The Oshki-Pimache-O-Win Education & Training Institute receives its mandate from Nishnawbe Aski Nation Resolution #96/64. It is governed by a Governing Council of nine members. They bring a wide arrange of expertise and knowledge that support effective governance for fulfilling OSHKI's mission.

Governing Council Members


First Nation

Tribal Council

Arlene Jung, Chair Wawakapewin Shibogama First Nations
Fabian Batise, Vice Chair Matachewan Wabun Tribal Council
Lynda Beardy, Secretary/Treasurer Bearskin Lake Independent First Nations Alliance
William Harper Koochiching Windigo First Nations Council
Russell Kakepetum Sandy Lake Independent First Nation
Lawrence Therriault Aroland Matawa First Nations
Miranda Chookomolin - Youth Fort Albany Mushkegowuk Council
Sarah Waboose - Elder Eabametoong Matawa First Nations
Deputy Grand Chief Derek Fox Bearskin Lake Nishnawbe Aski Nation Ex-Officio

Note: Two vacancies on the Governing Council will be filled in the coming year.